Skip to main content

Events

Find out about events, conferences, workshops and courses in which we and our partners participate.

For other events see the WASH Events Calendar.

In The Netherlands we organise WASH Debates on wicked topics facing the sector.

Sign up for WASH Debates announcements & updates

A Dollar per year keeps rural water services here? The costs of direct support.

16th Nov 2017

Register here for the RWSN Webinar

Finance is a crucial (and unavoidable) building block for ensuring sustainable rural water services. Therefore, the RWSN sustainable services group is organising webinars addressing costing and financing rural water supply which will take place next week on Tuesday 14 and Thursday 16 November. This is part of RWSN’s mini-webinar series, which also includes a session on how to make RWSN work better for you as part of a new strategy for the network, on 9 November, for which you can also Register here.  

A Dollar per year keeps rural water services here? The costs of direct support.

On Thursday, 16th November, 2017, 2.30 pm Paris time/ 1.30 pm London time/ 8.30 am Washington DC time

Rural water service providers, regardless of whether they are community-based organisations, small public utilities or private entrepreneurs, need direct support and supervision in order to provide good quality water services. Local government commonly plays an important role in providing such direct support services. But what do these direct support services cost?

Join us and presenters Jeske Verhoeven (IRC) and Bruce Uwonkunda (Water for People, Rwanda) to explore and discuss the costs of direct support for rural water services. 

Register here